Warren Sports Hall of Fame   |   P.O. Box 1444   |   Warren, Ohio 44482   |   jcsekula1@gmail.com


Rossi and Ford Scholarships >>

Kokrak Family Charitable Trust >>

Scholarship Committee Report

Judge Ford-Harding

2013 Winner: Brenna Hernon (High School: Warren G Harding)

Recipient of the The Judge Donald Ford Scholarship. She was the graduating valedictorian at Warren G. Harding High School.

Pictured from left: Charles "Chico" Wolbert, Judge Ford, Hernon and Tom Trimbur.

Gene Rossi-J.F.K.

2013 Winner: Megan Rose Guliano (High School: John F Kennedy)

For academic and athletic excellence. She was co-valedictorian at John F. Kennedy High School.

Pictured are Jill Phillips, Director of Communications and Advancement at JFK and Guliano.

Application Information

General information to be formatted on application

  1. Graduating senior from Harding and J.F.K.
  2. Must be attending a four-year college or institution
  3. Must be a student athlete
  4. Must have a 2.5 G.P.A. (Offical transcript)
  5. Financial need may be a consideration
  6. A one-time only scholarship may be given to each school for an incoming Freshman (fall quarter or semester)
  7. If there are a number of candidates, the final 3 will be interviewed
  8. A point system will determine the winner
  9. Community service will be considered
  10. Money to be sent to the college
  11. Principal, counselor, teacher, and coach recommendation required

* Other Considerations to be included in application
Applications will be sent to coaches or persons most responsible for being certain that the applications are distributed to athletes
Deadline for receipt of application will be May 13th

Download the Application

Rossi and Ford Scholarship Awards

Warren John F Kennedy
Warren G Harding


Abby Williams (top photo)
Ambrose Hoso (middle photo)
Aidan Rossi (bottom photo)

Emily Trisler (top photo)
Morgan McLennan (bottom photo)


Angeline Coates
Edward Kiernan, III

Connor Leecue (top photo)
Makaila Powell (bottom photo)

2020 & 2021

Jasmyne Whitman
Zoe Schlosser

Destinee Toth
Samuel Waldman


John Michael Diana
Naomi Herman

Zacora McCollough (top photo)
Jonathan Bell (bottom photo)


Larissa Lee
Gregory Valent

Dalonte Williamson
Nick Fitzgerald


Antonella Lamonica
Justin Bofenkamp

The Warren Sports Hall of Fame, proudly presented Riley Brown and Thaddeus McCollough - Alexander with The Donald Ford Scholarship, both received $500.00 to further their education.


Alicia Herman
Second from left

James Burney
Third from left

From left to right: Bob Todd, Alicia Herman, James Burney, Denny Rossi

Adam Butler
Fourth from left

Oliva Woods
Fifth from left


Eric Bofenkamp

Nicole Rodomsky

Emily Stevens

College: O.S.U.

Sarah Rich

College: Miami


Megan Rose Guliano

Brenna Hernon


James Coates

College: Penn State

Megan Lallo

College: Mount Union


Michael Fredericka

College: University of Notre Dame

Constantine Ploumbis

College: Youngstown State University


Deonte' Stubbs

College: Undecided/ Interests: Basketball, Soccer, Music, Dance, Inspiring Minds, Relay For Life/ College Major: Math, Computer Science, or Music/Dance

Shawna King

College: Alabama A&M / Interests: Cheerleading, Dance, Inspiring Minds, Mahoning Valley Youth Leadership/ College Major: Engineering

Kokrak Family Charitable Trust

Three Scholarships will be awarded starting in 2023, in the names of the following :

  • Mr. Robert Heltzel and Family
  • Mr. Robert Todd and Family
  • Jason, Stephanie, Declan and Landon Kokrak
All Rights Reserved 2024, Warren Sports Hall of Fame
Web Design by Alt Media Studios